Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneState Archive
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Transferred holdings

Some of the records from the former Bernese state territories are no longer stored in the State Archive in Bern. Here you will find which holdings are currently held in which archives.

Vaud

Most of the archival materials relating to the Bernese administration of the canton of Vaud (1536-1798) were transferred to Lausanne between 1798 and 1866 and are currently in the Canton of Vaud archives. Nevertheless, a considerable volume of archival materials from the time that Bern governed Vaud remain in the State Archive in Bern. For further details, please consult the online publication «Guide des sources historiques du Pays de Vaud à l’époque bernoise».

  • State Archive Vaud

  • Guide des sources historiques du Pays de Vaud à l’époque bernoise

Aargau

Most of the holdings relating to the period when Bern governed the Unteraargau, covering 1415 to 1798, were transferred to Aarau between 1804 and 1843 and are now held in the Canton of Aargau archives. However, there are still some holdings in the State Archive of the Canton of Bern.

Jura

The archive of the Bern Central Administration relating to the districts of Delémont, Franches-Montagnes and Porrentruy (1815-1978), a joint bequest from the Canton of Bern and the Canton of Jura, can be found in the State Archive of the Canton of Bern. The Canton of Jura archives hold the documents for the district administration prefecture (Regierungsstatthalteramt), land registry (Grundbuchamt), district court (Richteramt), etc.).

Laufental

The documents from the central Bern administration on the Laufental (1815-1993) can be found in the State Archive of the Canton of Bern. The documents from the Laufen District Administration can be found in the archives of the Canton of Basel-Landschaft.

Former Prince-Bishopric of Basel

The holdings of the former Prince Bishopric (Fürstbistum) of Basel, which were held in the State Archive of the Canton of Bern until 1963, are today preserved in Porrentruy by the Archive of the former Prince-Bischopric of Basel Foundation.

Share this page

Überführte Bestände

Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de Berne
Staatsarchiv
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Überführte Bestände

Ein Teil der Akten der ehemaligen bernischen Staatsgebiete lagert nicht mehr im Staatsarchiv Bern. Sehen Sie hier, welche Bestände sich heute in welchen Archiven befinden.  

Waadtland

Der grösste Teil der Archivalien über die bernische Verwaltung der Waadt (1536-1798) wurde zwischen 1798 und 1866 nach Lausanne überführt und befindet sich heute im Staatsarchiv des Kantons Waadt. Trotzdem verblieb bis heute ein beträchtlicher Teil der Archivalien aus den ehemals bernischen Landvogteien im Waadtland im Staatsarchiv Bern. Über weitere Einzelheiten informiert die Online-Publikation «Guide des sources historiques du Pays de Vaud à l’époque bernoise».

  • Staatsarchiv des Kantons Waadt

  • Guide des sources historiques du Pays de Vaud à l’époque bernoise

Aargau

Ebenfalls ein grosser Teil der Bestände der bernischen Verwaltung des Unteraargaus, den Zeitraum 1415-1798 umfassend, wurde zwischen 1804 und 1843 nach Aarau ins Staatsarchiv des Kantons Aargau verlagert. Auch hier befindet sich jedoch ein Restbestand im Staatsarchiv des Kantons Bern.

Jura

Das gemeinsame Erbe des Kantons Bern und des Kantons Jura, das Archiv der Berner Zentralverwaltung betreffend die Amtsbezirke Delsberg, Freibergen und Pruntrut (1815-1978), befinden sich im Staatsarchiv des Kantons Bern. Im Staatsarchiv des Kantons Jura werden die Akten der Bezirksverwaltung (Regierungsstatthalteramt, Grundbuchamt, Richteramt etc.) aufbewahrt.

Laufental

Die Akten der zentralen Berner Verwaltung zum Laufental (1815-1993) befinden sich im Staatsarchiv des Kantons Bern. Die Akten der Bezirksverwaltung Laufen sind im Staatsarchiv Basel-Landschaft zu finden.

Ehemaliges Fürstbistum Basel

Die Bestände des ehemaligen Fürstbistums Basel, die vor 1963 im Staatsarchiv des Kantons Bern aufbewahrt wurden, werden heute in Pruntrut durch die Stiftung «Archiv des ehemaligen Fürstbistums Basel» archiviert.

Seite teilen
  • Website-Empfehlung: Überführte Bestände
Staatsarchiv
Falkenplatz 4
Postfach
3001 Bern
Tel. +41 31 633 51 01Kontakt per E-MailKontaktformular
Lageplan
Karte öffnen

Öffnungszeiten Lesesaal
Dienstag - Donnerstag
08.00 - 12.00 Uhr
13.00 - 17.00 Uhr

Freitag
08.00 - 12.00 Uhr
13.00 - 16.30 Uhr