Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneState Archive
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Audio-visual holdings

In addition to written documents, such as minutes, reports, letters and deeds, the State Archive also preserves a wide range of graphical materials, such as photographs, plans, postcards, posters and audio and film material.

Audio-visual holdings

The audio-visual archive division contains photographic bequests, albums, postcards and individual images of places and people. In addition, visual material may also be found in company archives, club or association archives, personal bequests or administrative holdings. The images are preserved on various carriers (negatives, positives, slides, glass plates), in black-and-white or colour. Films and sound recordings are also kept in the audio-visual holdings division.

The online inventory can be searched specifically for photographic material. To do this, you should select the full-text search and click on «Display further search options». In the lower part of the form that you now see, you can restrict the type of archive material to «Bild» (image). This will result in all the relevant photographic holdings being displayed, most of which are digitised. Digitised images can be opened by clicking on the «Bildliste» (list of images) in the hit list.

You can view non-digital images in the reading room at the Archive offices and order reproductions if you wish.

  • Online inventory

  • Instructions on searching the online inventory

  • Reproductions and copyright

Maps and plans

The maps and plans are listed in the Plan Archive (Planarchiv) section. Please read the instructions provided there. Many of the analogue plans that are available can be viewed in digitised form in the online inventory.

Missing information about images

We greatly appreciate receiving more precise information about an image whose details are currently rather imprecise. Additional details about the title (content), place and period are especially welcome. Send us any missing information about images along with the precise reference number and/or the URL for the unit of description.

Share this page

Audiovisuelle Bestände

Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de Berne
Staatsarchiv
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Audiovisuelle Bestände

Neben Schriftgut wie Protokolle, Berichte, Briefe und Urkunden archiviert das Staatsarchiv auch umfangreiches Bildmaterial in Form von Fotos, Plänen, Postkarten, Plakaten und Ton- und Filmmaterial.

Audiovisuelle Bestände

In der Abteilung audiovisuelle Archive werden Foto-Nachlässe, Alben, Postkarten sowie Einzelbilder von Orten und Personen archiviert. Ausserdem kann auch in Firmenarchiven, Vereinsarchiven, Nachlässen oder Verwaltungsbeständen Bildmaterial vorhanden sein. Die Fotografien liegen auf unterschiedlichen Trägern vor (Negative, Positive, Dias, Glasplatten), in Schwarzweiss oder Farbe. Ebenfalls Bestandteil der Abteilung Audiovisuelle Bestände sind Filme und Tonträger.

Das Online-Inventar kann gezielt nach Bildmaterial durchsucht werden. Hierzu wählt man die Volltextsuche und lässt sich die «weiteren Suchoptionen anzeigen». Im unteren Teil des nun angezeigten Formulars kann die Archivalienart auf «Bild» eingeschränkt werden. Damit werden alle Bildbestände angezeigt, wovon ein grosser Teil auch digitalisiert ist. Digitalisierte Bilder können mit einem Klick auf die «Bildliste» in der Trefferliste geöffnet werden.

Falls Treffer ohne Digitalisat angezeigt werden, können diese Bilder vor Ort im Lesesaal gesichtet und falls gewünscht Reproduktionen bestellt werden.

  • Online-Inventar

  • Anleitung Recherche im Online-Inventar

  • Reproduktionen und Urheberrecht

Karten und Pläne

Die Karten und Pläne sind in der Abteilung Planarchiv verzeichnet. Bitte beachten Sie die dort aufgeführten Hinweise. Ein Grossteil der vorhandenen analogen Pläne kann in digitalisierter Form im Online-Inventar konsultiert werden.

Fehlende Bildinformationen

Wir freuen uns sehr, falls Sie ein Bild, das bislang nur ungenau identifiziert ist, genauer bestimmen können. Insbesondere nähere Angaben zum Titel (Inhalt), zum Ort und zum Zeitraum sind willkommen. Schicken Sie uns fehlende Bildinformationen immer unter Angabe der genauen Signatur bzw. der URL der Verzeichnungseinheit.

Seite teilen
  • Website-Empfehlung: Audiovisuelle Bestände
Staatsarchiv
Falkenplatz 4
Postfach
3001 Bern
Tel. +41 31 633 51 01Kontakt per E-MailKontaktformular
Lageplan
Karte öffnen

Öffnungszeiten Lesesaal
Dienstag - Donnerstag
08.00 - 12.00 Uhr
13.00 - 17.00 Uhr

Freitag
08.00 - 12.00 Uhr
13.00 - 16.30 Uhr