Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneState Archive
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Audio-visual holdings

In addition to written documents, such as minutes, reports, letters and deeds, the State Archive also preserves a wide range of graphical materials, such as photographs, plans, postcards, posters and audio and film material.

Audio-visual holdings

The audio-visual archive division contains photographic bequests, albums, postcards and individual images of places and people. In addition, visual material may also be found in company archives, club or association archives, personal bequests or administrative holdings. The images are preserved on various carriers (negatives, positives, slides, glass plates), in black-and-white or colour. Films and sound recordings are also kept in the audio-visual holdings division.

The online inventory can be searched specifically for photographic material. To do this, you should select the full-text search and click on «Display further search options». In the lower part of the form that you now see, you can restrict the type of archive material to «Bild» (image). This will result in all the relevant photographic holdings being displayed, most of which are digitised. Digitised images can be opened by clicking on the «Bildliste» (list of images) in the hit list.

You can view non-digital images in the reading room at the Archive offices and order reproductions if you wish.

  • Online inventory

  • Instructions on searching the online inventory

  • Reproductions and copyright

Maps and plans

The maps and plans are listed in the Plan Archive (Planarchiv) section. Please read the instructions provided there. Many of the analogue plans that are available can be viewed in digitised form in the online inventory.

Missing information about images

We greatly appreciate receiving more precise information about an image whose details are currently rather imprecise. Additional details about the title (content), place and period are especially welcome. Send us any missing information about images along with the precise reference number and/or the URL for the unit of description.

Share this page

Logo Kanton Bern / Canton de BerneArchives de l’Etat
  • de
  • fr
  • en

Archives audiovisuelles

Hormis les documents écrits tels que les procès-verbaux, les rapports, les lettres et les chartes, les Archives de l’Etat conservent également un important matériel iconographique sous forme de photos, de plans, de cartes postales, d’affiches et de documents audiovisuels.

Archives audiovisuelles

Le groupe des archives audiovisuelles contient des archives photographiques personnelles, des albums, des cartes postales ainsi que des clichés de lieux et de personnes. Par ailleurs, les archives d’entreprises ou d’associations, les archives personnelles et les fonds des administrations peuvent aussi comprendre du matériel iconographique. Les photographies se trouvent sur différents supports (négatifs, positifs, diapos, plaques de verre), en noir et blanc ou en couleur. Enfin, une partie des fonds audiovisuels est constituée de films et de supports sonores.

L’inventaire en ligne peut être parcouru en ciblant les images. Pour cela, il faut choisir la Recherche plein texte et cliquer Afficher d’autres options de recherche. Dans la partie inférieure du formulaire qui vient de s’afficher, le Type de documents d’archives peut être réduit à «Bild/image». Ainsi tous les fonds iconographiques sont affichés. Une bonne partie d’entre eux sont numérisés. Les images numérisées peuvent être ouvertes en cliquant la Liste des images dans la Liste des résultats.

Si des résultats sans numérisation sont affichés, ces images peuvent être consultées sur place en salle de lecture et des reproductions peuvent y être commandées si souhaité.

  • Inventaire en ligne

  • Instructions de recherche dans l’inventaire en ligne

  • Reproductions et droits d’auteur

Cartes et plans

Les cartes et les plans sont décrits dans le groupe de fonds Planarchiv/Archives des plans. Suivez les indications qui y sont données. Une grande partie des plans au format analogique peut être consultée dans l’inventaire en ligne sous forme numérique.

Informations manquantes

Nous acceptons très volontiers toute information qui permettrait d’identifier plus précisément une photo. Toutes indications sur le titre (contenu), le lieu et l’époque sont les bienvenues. Envoyez-nous les informations qui manquent en indiquant toujours la cote exacte ou l’URL de l’unité de description.

Partager